vata dosha

Know About Vata Dosha And Why It Is Very Important For Human Body And Mind

There are three Doshas in Ayurveda which answers all your physical and mental problems: Vata, Pitta, and Kapha. The doshas are nothing but biological energy found throughout the human body and mind. They provide an individual blueprint for health and fulfilment to every human, by governing all physical and mental processes. If a person is sick and would like to receive medical Ayurveda treatment. The dosha constitution determined by a Parijatak Vata dosha test will immediately help to live a healthier life and be able to do more for the wellbeing.

What is Vata Dosha?

Vata Dosha Type

Since vats have been derived from the elements of Space and Air and translate as “wind” or “that which moves things” it is also called as the “King of the Doshas”. It observes the body’s greater life force and gives motion to Pitta and Kapha

From controlling blood flow or elimination of wastes to breathing and the movement of thoughts across the mind Vata Dosha controls all movement in the mind and body.

Vata is also considered the leader of the three Ayurvedic Principles in the body. According to Ayurveda it’s very important to keep Vata in check. The Vata dosha consists of the elements of space. For a harmonious living environment, it is necessary to have all the elements in balance.

Balanced Vata is individual is active, creative, and gifted with a natural ability to express and communicate similarly the wind in balance provides movement and expression to the natural world. When the wind in a Vata type rages like a hurricane, negative qualities quickly overshadow these positive attributes. Ayurveda Vata Dosha test shows some common signs of Vata imbalance include anxiety and bodily disorders related to dryness, such as dry skin and constipation.

The qualities of Vata are dry, subtle, light, rough, cold, and mobile. A Vata individual will display physical and mental characteristics that reflect these qualities in both a balanced and an imbalanced state.

Types of Vata:

Types of Vata Dosha

To best understand the Vata Dosha in terms of its components parts one should understand its sub doshas, which are the five types of Vata or five types of movement.

Every sub dosha defines a direction of movement and governs specific actions in the human body.

Prana Vayu:

It represents the force that draws sensory experience. Prana Vayu can be defined as the force of attraction and has a magnetic nature. Prana Vayu resides in the head and heart (chest) where desire dwells, choices are made, and sensory experience is processed. When it is healthy, it will keep your health and well-being check. However, When prana Vayu is out of balance, you main misuse your senses and bring inside of that which will cause disease.

Samana Vayu:

Samana Vayu is the force of absorption pulls the impression you are drawn to toward the centre of our being. For instance, Samana Vayu carries nutrients from the intestines into the circulatory system, and the sensations of things you touch are carried from the skin to the central nervous system.

Vyana Vayu:

Vyana Vayu acts upon the impression once absorbed. That is the force that circulates the response, moving it from the centre toward the periphery. In a human digestive system, blood carries the nutrients throughout the body so that each cell receives its proper supply. In the nervous system, a signal is sent from the central nervous system toward a muscle or organ.

Udana Vayu:

It is responsible for action and expression, which means putting the energy received to work. Vata dosha test in Nagpur makes sure that the nerves instruct muscles and organs to act properly.

Apana Vayu:

Apana Vayu is accountable for cleaning up the waste. It eliminates waste primarily through the functions of urination, defecation, and menstruation. It is responsible for all the descending flowing energy of the body and as such is also responsible for the energy needed for carrying the child out of the womb.

Vata Literally means to blow or move like the wind. The principal force of motion in the body and mind. If it is healthy, the movements of the body are graceful, unimpeded, and yet controlled. When the Vata Dosha is out of balance, the movements become erratic, excessive, decreased, or blocked.

The main locations of Vata in the body are the thighs, bones, joints, colon, brain, ears, skin and nerve tissues. Psychologically, it also governs communication, creativity, flexibility, and quickness of thought.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Signup For Parijatak Latest Newsletter

Subscribe to the Parijatak Latest Health Newsletter and get regular updates on Dr.Nitesh Khonde latest health Tips, videos, health & wellness, blogs and lots more.

  • Newsletter

    Sign up for regular updates & upcoming events